Seidensticker_1.png
_4HS8205.jpeg

DR.MIKE SEIDENSTICKER

In the strong believe that there is something to learn in every place, Mike studied history and journalism at the Ruhr University in Bochum, Germany. What remained of this time is a small membership number at the football club VfL Bochum, the firm conviction that success can only be achieved with passion, as well as a doctorate on the rhetoric and aesthetics of historicizing advertising.

 

Mike made his way through the editorial offices of Ruhr-Nachrichten via ZDF to WDR, for which he worked as a radio author for four years. To this day, these years shape his sense for well-told stories.  

 

In 1990, he changed sides of the desk and went to Messe Frankfurt. Media, markets and people quickly became a passion. In 1994, he took over the management of corporate communications. In 1999, he moved to the Nuremberg International Toy Fair as Head of Marketing & Communication. Since 2003, he has worked for Reed Exhibitions Germany as press officer and currently as company spokesman. In 2015, he was appointed to the extended management team.

 

Mike has been actively involved in the trade fair associations AUMA and FAMA for many years. He is also a lecturer at the HSD University in Düsseldorf.

 

What is important to him? Sensitivity, resilience and precision, especially in critical situations. Strategic thinking and a personal touch in communication – preferably with a good sense of humour.

  • Weißes Xing
  • Weiß LinkedIn Icon
  • Weiß Twitter Icon

Seidensticker_1.png

DR.MIKE SEIDENSTICKER

In der festen Überzeugung, dass es an jedem Ort etwas zu lernen gibt, studierte Mike an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum Geschichte und Publizistik. Was davon blieb, ist eine kleine Mitgliedsnummer beim VfL Bochum, die feste Überzeugung, nur mit Leidenschaft zum Erfolg zu kommen sowie eine Promotion über die Rhetorik und Ästhetik historisierender Werbung.

Den damals „jungen Bochumer Historiker“ (FAZ) führte der Weg danach durch die Redaktionen der Ruhr-Nachrichten über das ZDF hin zum WDR, für den er vier Jahre als Hörfunk-Autor tätig war. Bis heute prägen sie sein Gespür für gut erzählte Geschichten. 

1990 wechselte er die Schreibtischseite und ging zur Messe Frankfurt. Medien, Märkte und Menschen entwickelten sich schnell zur Leidenschaft. 1994 übernahm er die Leitung der Unternehmenskommunikation. 1999 wechselte er als Bereichsleiter Marketing & Kommunikation zur Spielwarenmesse. Von 2003 bis 2021 war er für Reed Exhibitions Deutschland als Pressesprecher und Unternehmenssprecher tätig. 2015 wurde er dort in die erweiterte Geschäftsleitung berufen. Zusammen mit Simone gründete er 2020 Seidensticker Kommunikation.  

Mike engagiert sich seit vielen Jahren aktiv in den Messeverbänden AUMA und FAMA. Er ist Lehrbeauftragter an der Hochschule HSD in Düsseldorf.  

 

  • Weißes Xing
  • Weiß LinkedIn Icon
  • Weiß Twitter Icon